Julian Laxton Band - Celebration (Vinyl, LP)

Turns out that though he's virtually unknown outside of his native South Africa, Laxton is quite an accomplished guy.

He's also worked as a producer, written commercial jingles and scored movies. So what's 's " Celebration " sound like? Co-produced by Laxton and Patric van Blerk who co-wrote most of the six tracks , the predominant sound was conventional 70s-styled rock, complete with synthesizers and way too many nods to disco 'Man to Man'.

As a non-singer, Laxton was a decent guitarist, though there weren't many solo spots which left him largely relegated to the background. Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Add artwork.

Do you know any background info about this album? Start the wiki. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page. Do you know any background info about this artist? It also analyses reviews to verify trustworthiness.

No customer reviews. Unlimited One-Day Delivery and more. There's a problem loading this menu at the moment. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Price.

Julian Laxton has been active in the music industry for many years. He made a name for himself as a guitarist with such bands as "Mel, Mel and Julian" (in the 60s), "Freedom's Children", "Hawk" and "Julian Laxton Band" from which he penned such hit songs as 'Celebrate The .

8 Replies to “Julian Laxton Band - Celebration (Vinyl, LP)”

  1. Label: Jo'Burg - TJL • Format: Vinyl LP Gatefold • Country: South Africa • Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul • Style: Psychedelic Rock, Disco Julian Laxton Band - Celebration (, Gatefold, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(3).
  2. Comment: VG+, South Africa, gatefold cover, inner sleeve; JULIAN LAXTON: celebration LP, JO'BURG.
  3. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Julian Laxton Band - Celebration at Discogs. Complete your Julian Laxton Band collection/5(4).
  4. JULIAN LAXTON BAND - CELEBRATION VINYL LP (TJL ) Buy JULIAN LAXTON BAND - Celebration Vinyl LP (TJL ) gate-fold cover and with lyrics for R South Africa (All cities) R Related searches. julian lennon valotte. julian lennon valotte vg. julian bream. julian bream britten. band wedding.
  5. Listen free to Julian Laxton Band – Celebration (Blue Water, Johannesburg and more). 6 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at buiwinhandnighlari.giediesenhoupertcapondsmastiobuyliofril.co
  6. Explore releases from Julian Laxton Band at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Julian Laxton Band at the Discogs Marketplace.
  7. Jun 27,  · While the name Julian Laxton appears on just about every second South African rock album from the 70s (as guitarist or producer), the Julian Laxton Band were not that prolific. 'Celebration' is one of the few albums produced by this band. Opening with 'Blue Water' this is a great mixture of rock, funk and disco.
  8. While the name Julian Laxton appears on just about every second South African rock album from the 70s (as guitarist or producer), the Julian Laxton Band were not that prolific. 'Celebration' is one of the few albums produced by this band. Opening with 'Blue Water' this is a great mixture of rock, funk and disco.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *