I Wanna Be Your Man

If you can never get enough true crime The Piketon Massacre. On the night of April 21, in rural Piketon, Ohio - eight members of the Rhoden family were viciously murdered execution style in their homes. Shocked by the arrests, this once close-knit and religious community remains divided and unable to cope. Even John Lennon underrated the song. Any other group could make a hit out of it.

This song rocks. It rocks times more than the Stones version. They may have originally thought it was a throwaway but The Beatles played it live until their last show because it rocks. The Stones version is an out of tune bore. They sound bored playing it. The Beatles threw in energy to burn. Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly.

This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. These cookies do not store any personal information. Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies.

It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website. It was a throwaway. The only two versions of the song were Ringo and the Rolling Stones. We sat in the hotel room one day and wrote the song. I talked to him about what I was trying to say and one thing led to another. We came back and recorded a vocal.

According to Roger, he had never mixed his "human" voice with the talk box before, and recording the vocals was tedious because he could only play one note at a time on the vocoder. Roger recalled her being in the studio one day while he was recording his vocals: "There was a spot in the song where there was a hole and I asked her to do something.

It was so good, there was no need to take it out. Roger disliked "I Want to Be Your Man" when it was completed and thought it served as album filler, at best. Label president Lenny Waronker and chairman Mo Ostin wanted to relaunch Warner's sister label Reprise Records , which had been dormant for several years, and they told Roger that "I Want to Be Your Man" would be a "perfect opening act" to bring the label back.

At first, Roger was hesitant because of his familiarity with the Warner Bros. A review of "I Want to Be Your Man" in the September 26, issue of Billboard called the single "a sultry ballad" and noted the similarity of Roger's "trademark" vocal style to that used in Zapp's recordings. Ticket to Ride [from the Film "Help! You Won't See Me. Think for Yourself. I'm Looking Through You. If I Needed Someone. Run for Your Life. I'm Only Sleeping.

Here, There and Everywhere. She Said She Said. Good Day Sunshine. And Your Bird Can Sing. I Want to Tell You. Got to Get You into My Life. Tomorrow Never Knows. She's Leaving Home. Within You Without You. When I'm Sixty Four. Good Morning Good Morning. A Day In The Life. Being for the Benefit of Mr. When I'm Sixty-Four.

Magical Mystery Tour. The Fool On The Hill. Your Mother Should Know. Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June

Nov 06,  · The Rolling Stones ‎– I Wanna Be Your Man Label: Decca ‎– F Format: Vinyl, 7", Single, 45 RPM Country: UK Released: Genre: Rock. Style: Blues Rock, Garage Rock. Tracklist Hide Credits. A: I Wanna Be Your Man /5(31).

9 Replies to “I Wanna Be Your Man”

  1. "I Wanna Be Your Man" was written by Paul McCartney and John Lennon and released as the 11th track on the UK album With The Beatles on 22 November, Lead vocals for the song are performed by Ringo buiwinhandnighlari.giediesenhoupertcapondsmastiobuyliofril.co song was first recorded by The Rolling Stones, who released it as a single a couple of weeks prior to the release of With the buiwinhandnighlari.giediesenhoupertcapondsmastiobuyliofril.co song is driven by a .
  2. About “I Wanna Be Your Man” According to the Beatles Bible, “I Wanna Be Your Man” was written by Lennon and McCartney in order to show Mick .
  3. I wanna be your man, (wanna be your man) Better not pass me by 'cause if you do You'll lose a good thing, oh, baby 'Cause what I have to say is sealed with a kiss.
  4. I Want To Be Your Man Lyrics: Hey lady / Let me tell you why I / I can't live my life without you / (Ooooh baby) / Everytime I see you walkin by I cannot think / You don't notice me, but in time.
  5. Ringo Starr ’s vocal contribution to With The Beatles, ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’ was also recorded and released in by The Rolling Stones as their second single. The song was written by John Lennon and Paul McCartney, who evidently didn’t rate it that highly. It was a throwaway.
  6. I Want To Be Your Man Lyrics: Intro: / Hey lady, let me tell you why / I can't live my life, without you (aw baby) / Everytime I see you walkin' by I cannot breathe / You don't understand but in.
  7. At the time their "I Wanna Be Your Man" was at #12 on the United Kingdom's Singles chart, and that would also be its peak position on the chart Just under four months later on April 26th their debut U.S. charted record, "Not Fade Away", entered Billboard's Hot Top chart at .
  8. I Wanna Be Your Man Lyrics: Baby, baby, baby, I wanna know you / Place no one above you, I wanna love you / Baby, baby, baby, I wanna be your man .
  9. Provided to YouTube by Rhino/Warner Records I Want to Be Your Man · Roger All The Greatest Hits ℗ Reprise Records, a label of Warner Records Inc. Compos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *